Primal Bread

It’s been almost a year since I’ve started living the Primal lifestyle.  And I gotta say – I really love it.  But every now and then nostalgia hits… and you just want a piece of bread.

I got the inspiration for this recipe from Lori over at What Runs Lori.  But her recipe only made a single serving… and called for a Bundt pan as well as a couple ingredients I didn’t own.  So I quadrupled her measurements and made a few substitutions to accommodate what I already had.  Here’s my modified version.  🙂

Primal Bread
Ingredients: 

  • ¼ cup coconut flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • ½ tsp salt
  • 4 eggs
  • ½ cup coconut milk (I used full-fat)
  • ¼ cup olive oil
  • 2 tbsp coconut palm sugar
  • Coconut oil

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees.

Using the coconut oil grease the bottom and the sides of a circular baking dish (mine was a glass pie pan).

Combine the coconut flour, baking soda, and salt.  Then add the eggs, coconut milk, olive oil, coconut palm sugar and mix everything until there are no lumps and it is well combined.

Pour the batter into your greased baking dish and bake for 25 minutes or until the top of your bread starts to turn golden brown.  Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Primal Bread

Leave a Reply

