Caveman Crazy?

Do you ever just feel like nobody gets it?  Like you’re the only sane person living in a crazy world?  …Or that maybe the world is fine and you’re  actually the crazy one?

Yesterday in particular, I was struggling with this concept.  So I sought inspiration from some people much wiser than myself…

“Stop the world. I want to get off.” – Anthony Newly

“What sane person could live in this world and not be crazy?” – Ursula K. LeGuin

“In America, the criminally insane rule and the rest of us, or the vast majority of the rest of us, either do not care, do not know, or are distracted and properly brainwashed into acquiescence.” – Kurt Nimmo

“Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it’s time to pause and reflect.” – Mark Twain

“A time will come when the whole world will go mad. And to anyone who is not mad they will say: ‘You are mad, for you are not like us.'” – St. Anthony the Great

Maybe some of you fellow cavemen and cavewomen out there can relate. After all, becoming primal forces you to go against conventional wisdom.

But instead of letting myself feel like I don’t “fit”, I’m going to try and embrace my “crazy” – because who knows, maybe it’s my “craziest” moments that are keeping me sane 😉

Here’s to embracing YOUR crazy.  Happy Friday everyone!

2 thoughts on “Caveman Crazy?

  1. My hubs is always talking about how he’s felt like he was on the fringe of mainstream, even when he was young, and together we find it to be more and more the case of both of us. Not just in believing in primal/paleo living, but also in our choice to be childfree, our choice not to buy a house, our long term goals to live on a sailboat and see the world, perhaps having a charter business, and I’m sure these are just a few of the big things. You have to embrace your difference and don’t let sheeple make you feel rotten for your choice just because it’s different than the masses. Who are they to say anyway?

    BTW, I like your last two quotes best of the bunch. 🙂

    • It’s nice to hear I’m not the only one who feels this way 🙂 And I love your word: “sheeple” haha

      But I completely agree! And it sounds like you and your husband have chosen a very interesting life. I hope you get to reach your goal of sailboat-livin!

Leave a Reply

