Almond-Butter Bacon Cookie

Warning: the following cookie recipe may change your life.

Anyone who knows me well… knows that I really like bacon.  A couple slices of bacon can quickly take your breakfast/lunch/dinner to the next level.  After doing some deep thinking I started to realize that if bacon improves these 3 other meals so dramatically… why couldn’t it do the same thing for dessert?  Hence: the Bacon Cookie. 

After doing some research, however, it turns out a bunch of people already beat me to this idea.  Go figure.  I was particularly inspired by this recipe.  But that one is loaded with sugar (white devil) and peanut butter… it obviously still needed to be primalfied.   Hence: the Almond-Butter Bacon Cooke

Almond-Butter Bacon Cookie
Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Almond Butter (I used raw, crunchy, unsalted – but you can use whatever kind you like)
  • 1 cup Coconut Palm Sugar (all-natural, low glycemic index, and lower in carbs than regular sugar)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 5 slices of Bacon

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

While the oven is preheating fry up your bacon over medium heat until it is cooked through.  Then let them cool on a paper towel.  When they are cooled, slice and dice them into little pieces.

While your bacon is cooking/cooling combine the almond butter, coconut palm sugar, egg, and baking soda in a large bowl until they are thoroughly mixed.  Then fold in your bacon pieces.

Roll the dough into balls and place them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper.  Use a fork to make a criss-cross shape across each bacon-cookie ball.  Bake for 10 minutes… let cool… and enjoy 🙂

9 thoughts on “Almond-Butter Bacon Cookie

      • Loved the heck out of ’em! I didn’t have enough almond butter, only about a 3/4 cup so I had to try to scale everything back the tiniest bit. I also added some chopped almonds because I like “chunky” peanut butter cookies but only had creamy almond butter. They came out fab! I plan to post them to my blog but I’ve got a lot of drafts going already so it probably won’t be up for a week or more. I’ll link back to your post for my inspiration. YUM!

  1. Pingback: Almond Butter BACON Cookies | The Journey of Two

Leave a Reply

