25 Days of Burpees

This past Thursday was December 1st… a day that marks the beginning of many things, but specifically the 25 Days of Christmas Movie marathon on ABC Family.  I don’t know about you all, but sometimes there is nothing better than sitting on the couch and watching cheesy made-for-TV movies.

A Scottish Santa wishing you a Merry Christmas!

In order to make myself feel less lazy about the increase in TV consumption this month… I decided December 1st should also mark the beginning of a fitness challenge: the 25 days of Burpees!

December 1st I did one burpee.  December 2nd I did two.  This afternoon I did threeAnd I will continue to increase the number of burpees by 1 each day until I reach 25 on Christmas. 

I can currently do about 10 all-out burpees in a row without being really winded.  So while this challenge has started off easy, it won’t be long before it gets a lot more intense.

So happy start to the Holiday Season everybody!  I hope you get to spend it watching as many made-for-TV movies as your heart desires… and maybe even doing a fitness challenge too! 😉

 

3 thoughts on “25 Days of Burpees

Leave a Reply

