Indifferent Bacon Pancake

This pumpkin pancake may look indifferent… but it tasted anything but!  In fact I wish I had made about 3 more after I finished eating it.

Inspired by Thanksgiving grub, I bought a couple cans of organic pumpkin from MOM’s Organic Market last week when they were on sale.  I didn’t have any idea what to do with it, but I figured I would figure that out later.  After perusing through a few blogs I got inspired to make a Pumpkin Pancake… but I ended up modifying their recipes a bit to accommodate what I already had in my kitchen.

Indifferent Pumpkin Pancake
Ingredients:

  • 1 strip of bacon
  • 1 egg
  • ¼ cup almond meal
  • 1/3 cup pumpkin (mine was organic and came from a can)
  • ½ teaspoon salt

Over medium heat cook your strip of bacon until it reaches your desired crispiness.

While the bacon is cooking combine the egg, almond meal, pumpkin, and salt.  Stir together until well combined.  Remove the bacon from your pan when it is ready.  Tilt your pan enough so that all of the leftover bacon grease is evenly distributed in the pan.

Add your pumpkin mixture to the pan and cook approximately 2-3 minutes on each side, or until done.

Tear your bacon apart to make an indifferent face.   Then enjoy your pancake and the fact that it tastes anything but indifferent 🙂

One thought on “Indifferent Bacon Pancake

Leave a Reply

