Thanksgiving – Eve Goals

I’m a firm believer in the saying, “If you don’t know where you’re going then any road will get you there.”  Yes, life never goes exactly according to plan… but it certainly still helps to have one.  That’s why I’ve decided to set some concrete strength goals for myself, and why I’m giving myself until Thanksgiving – Eve to reach them.

I chose “Thanksgiving – Eve” for two reasons.  One: a whole month is enough time for me to gain legitimate strength without rushing it and potentially hurting myself.  And two: by making my cut-off date Thanksgiving Eve, I can fully enjoy my Thanksgiving feast knowing that it is truly well deserved.

My current stomach... lets see if this gets any more ripped! 😉

Current Strength Measures:     Goal by Thanksgiving Eve
(October 20th)                                      (November 23rd)
Bench = 60 lbs                                      Bench = 65 lbs
Squat = 125 lbs                                     Squat = 135 lbs
Deadlift = 95 lbs                                    Deadlift = 105 lbs
Pull – Up = 0                                          Pull – Up = 1

Plan of Action:
Workout:
Sunday: Strength/Cardio workout, BodyRock style
Monday: Strength workout, LeanGains style
Tuesday: Light cardio, MarksDailyApple style
Wednesday: Strength workout, Leangains style
Thursday: Rest
Friday: Strength workout (Leangains) OR Strength/Cardio                         (BodyRock) workout… depending on time available, energy level, etc.
Saturday: Rest

Diet:
100% Primal combined with Intermittent Fasting** (eat only between the hours of noon and 9-10pm).
…Except for Friday Night – Saturday, I will eat when I’m hungry.

**Intermittent Fasting is NOT dieting.  You eat the same number of calories that you would normally consume, you just condense it into a 9 hour period.

Well that’s my game plan for the next month!  I will keep you posted on the results 🙂 

Leave a Reply

