IMG_0910

My belly really likes Things My Belly Likes!

Since July my life has changed dramatically.  Long gone are the lazy college days where I would sleep in, tan by the pool, and brainstorm my next blog post.

These days I spend so much time bringing home the bacon that I rarely have time to cook it.

Thank goodness my office has a Whole Foods across the street…

But after almost 5 months in the real world, I’m finally getting adjusted.  Recently I made food other than scrambled eggs for the first time in weeks…  And I realized my belly really likes Things My Belly Likes.

Thanks Cat for inspiring me to jump back onto the Primal blogging bandwagon.  You’re recipes were delicious :)

Banana-Coconut-Pecan Bread

Image

http://thingsmybellylikes.com/2012/01/23/banana-coconut-bread/

Maple-Coconut Chocolates

Image

http://thingsmybellylikes.com/2012/11/09/maple-coconut-chocolates/

6 thoughts on “My belly really likes Things My Belly Likes!

  1. I’ve missed you! I’m so glad to see you back in the blogosphere. I’ve been starting to fade a little (in my opinion too) but I’m trying to not totally fall out of things. We have other priorities that are upstaging our focus on eating right and it bums me out but we are trying to still be better than full on CW eating – we know too much now, it’s really impossible to go all the way back. LOL I’m excited to have just purchased a spiral slicer tonight for making “noodles” out of vegetables! (Rather than just using spaghetti squash as our only noodle replacement thus far.) Anywho…just glad to see you’re still out there. :-) Cheers!

    • Aww it’s so nice to see that I was missed! Glad to hear you’re doing you’re best to stay Primal too… it sure gets a lot more challenging when life gets busy!

      Let me know how you like your spiral slicer. I’ve been meaning to buy one of those too :)

  2. Hey Becca! Welcome back! Thanks for the shout-out, I’m delighted that you liked the recipes. I’m also a wee bit jealous that you have a Whole Foods within walking distance – that place rocks my world ;)

Leave a Reply

