bacon burger, feature

Bacon Burgers… LITERALLY

Originally I was going to try out the Civilized Caveman’s Bacon/Beef Burgers… but then I realized I forgot to thaw out my beef… and hunger was calling.

But my heart was set on a burger and since I didn’t really feel like breaking my own heart… I just decided to use what I had to make it happen.

So here it is: incredibly simple, incredibly delicious, and incredibly ridiculous.

Bacon Burger
Ingredients:  

  • 12 oz of uncooked bacon (or 1 regular sized pack)
  • 1 egg
  • ¼ cup almond meal

Pulse your uncooked bacon in the food processor until it is no longer in strips, but more closely resembles ground beef.  Using your hands mix in the egg and almond meal into your ground bacon.  Form into patties.  I made 5.

Over medium heat, cook your bacon patties for about 4 minutes on each side or until the internal temperature reaches at least 165 degrees.  (That’s important!  These babies need to be cooked through!)

Serve with whatever you like.  Since burger buns obviously aren’t primal… I went with an egg… it only seemed appropriate :P

2 thoughts on “Bacon Burgers… LITERALLY

Leave a Reply

